I think meeting Elliott would have been different

bill
©Bill Santen

“I think meeting Elliott would have been different had it been six months or one year later. I met him at a strip club where a friend of mine set up a Wednesday night acoustic night. Why at a strip club? I have no fucking idea. Anyway, he played one night and he called me the next week to accompany him to Seattle for a show. So, we became friends through music. I respect/respected him a great deal. His impact on my music? I don’t know. Elliott is a very inspiring person to be around. He makes people feel important. I guess he made me feel important.(…) I have not spoken to Elliott for a long time, but I hope we can work together at some point.”

Bill Santen

Leave a Reply

