I discovered Elliott Smith a few years before he became famous

 

alk

“I discovered Elliott Smith a few years before he became famous. He had just released his second album. He was performing in a small club in Austin, Texas. I went there with my wife to drink beers and meet cool people. This guy had me hypnotized during his whole set. So much so that I wasn’t even taking notice of my wife who kept complaining: “how can you enjoy such a clown? He just stole everything from you, even your drums sound!’ Well, I didn’t really care. He had much better songs!”

Lou Barlow

Leave a Reply

