My music doesn’t get too complex

jlytle

My music doesn’t get too complex in its arrangements, but every now and then I like to plant little sonic Easter eggs in my songs. A few days into our [Grandaddy’s] tour with Elliott, we were hanging out and he brought up a song of mine and mentioned a subtle little sneaky chord change I did on the recording, and it kind of blew me away. I mean, not only had he listened, but he really listened, and the fact that I was even discussing this with him was a big thrill to me.”

Jason Lytle

Leave a Reply

