It’s become pretty apparent that no matter what I really do or say

smile

“It’s become pretty apparent that no matter what I really do or say, there are certain ways that people are going to perceive me. And it’s just gotten to the point where I can’t do anything about it, so I don’t worry about it that much. I just make up songs that to me feel human. And they’re bound to be seen by some people as confessional or depressing, some sort of real one-way assessment that is not how they are to me. I don’t worry as much as I did before. There’s no point in me trying to control stuff like that.”

Elliott Smith

Leave a Reply

