I’m going to hit a period pretty soon where I don’t talk about that song

benfthewilma

“I’m going to hit a period pretty soon where I don’t talk about that song [Late]and let it explain itself. I’ve always had an allergy to someone who goes, ‘Oh, I don’t want to explain my songs,’ but in this case, he’s got friends and family, and I don’t need to be the multimedia spokesman for the death of someone I knew for a couple of weeks. I really loved his music and I thought he was a great guy. And I was moved to write a song for him.”

Ben Folds

Leave a Reply

