The records I listen to

tm00

“The records I listen to like that don’t always turn up in my music in any tangible way. As much as I like the Stooges’ Fun House or Raw Power, my records aren’t likely to start sounding like that anytime soon. But there are all kinds of things you can pick up and learn from other people. I like getting a bunch of different emotions together, if possible. It’s like having a bunch of people from different eras at some big weird party and making them all talk to each other. I think it creates tension, and tension is one of my favorite parts of songs.”

Elliott Smith

Leave a Reply

