I came to Amoeba here a few years ago

amoebajodys

“I came to Amoeba here a few years ago and I had to buy Big Star CDs for someone and I walked up to the counter and put it down to the counter, I was pulling out my credit card and the girl behind the counter said ‘Oh, my brother really likes this band!’ and I said ‘Oh, that’s great! What’s your brother’s name?’ and she said ‘Elliott Smith’. It was Ashley, his sister. We had done a couple of things with Elliott as Big Star, maybe open for Elliott at Bumbershoot, in Seattle. I actually did a recording session with Elliott at Capitol here. They didn’t use what I’ve recorded, but it was okay, it was an amazing experience, getting together with Elliott.”

Jody Stephens

Leave a Reply

