I think he’s going to be a major, major figure

“I think he’s going to be a major, major figure in social songwriting and timeless writing. I’ve worn out my Joni Mitchell records, I’ve worn out the Neil Youngs and the Bob Dylans and to an extent, the Beatles. I needed something new and he’s got that same consistency. It’s really refreshing. I don’t know what happens to people. I mean, Neil Young has been pretty on top of things in recent years. But it seems like those people, after a while, just lose something. You get burnt out and you wait for somebody new and then it’s like “Yay! I need to feel like a teenage girl again!” Elliott brings that out in me. It makes me think, “Thank God, I still am a fan of music!”

Mary Lou Lord


					
Leave a Reply

