I’ll never get rid of that

kjay

“I’ll never get rid of that. Because I made a couple acoustic albums, I must be a sad songwriter. It’s just an automatic reaction to knowing that someone plays the acoustic guitar. It comes up all the time but I don’t really care anymore. I know that some of my songs are kinda sad, but if it wasn’t like that the happy moments wouldn’t count too much. So if other people see them as strictly depressing, what can I do about it? Nothing.”

Elliott Smith

Leave a Reply

